We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.

2019 Men’s World Championship 2019 Men’s World Championship
Join the predictin game


Date: 5/7/2019

The South and Central American Qualification to the 2019 Men’s Youth World Championship in North Macedonia will be held in Taubate, Brazil from 8 to 12 May, with six teams playing for the last three places at the World Championship. The remaining qualification events have already taken place, and the three teams that book their tickets to North Macedonia 2019 will complete the 24-nation line-up that will decide the world title in August.


Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Paraguay and Uruguay are the six nations to be represented at the South and Central American Qualification event, which will follow a round-robin format. As per the usual IHF competition regulations, teams will earn two points for each victory, one point for each draw and zero points for a loss. At the conclusion of the five match days, the three top-ranked teams will secure their berths at North Macedonia 2019.


All matches will be played in EMEEEIF Madre Cecilia in Taubate. IHF delegates from Costa Rica, Argentina and Brazil have been selected for the South and Central American Qualification, along with referees from Argentina, Uruguay and Brazil.



All times local (UTC -3)


May 2019

16:00 Uruguay vs Argentina

18:00 Colombia vs Brazil

20:00 Paraguay vs Chile


9 May 2019

16:00 Argentina vs Colombia

18:00 Brazil vs Paraguay

20:00 Chile vs Uruguay


10 May 2019

16:00 Colombia vs Uruguay

18:00 Brazil vs Chile

20:00 Argentina vs Paraguay


11 May 2019

16:00 Paraguay vs Colombia

18:00 Brazil vs Uruguay

20:00 Chile vs Argentina


12 May 2019

16:00 Chile vs Colombia

18:00 Argentina vs Brazil 

20:00 Uruguay vs Paraguay