We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.


Announcement Details

Date: 4/25/2019

From 8 to 16 June, 12 teams from four continents will compete for the title at the 3rd IHF Men’s Emerging Nations Championship to be held in Tbilisi, Georgia.


The draw for the event will take place at the IHF Head Office in Basle, Switzerland on 26 April 2019.  


First, the teams in pots 6 to 3 will be drawn to groups A and B in their respective rows, followed by the teams in pot 1. Afterwards, hosts Georgia have the prerogative to assign themselves to a group of their choice. Finally, Azerbaijan, the second team in pot 2, will be drawn to the other group in row 2.



1: Bulgaria (BUL), PR of China (CHN)

2: Georgia (GEO), Azerbaijan (AZE)

3: Great Britain (GBR), Ireland (IRL)

4: Colombia (COL), Malta (MLT)

5: Cuba (CUB), USA

6: India (IND), Nigeria (NGR)