We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.



Date: 8/12/2012

Right before the final of the 2012 London Olympic Games between France and Sweden, the IHF have announced the All Star Team of this competition. Goalkeeper Thierry Omeyer (FRA) has been nominated for the Olympic All Star team for the second straight time after Beijing 2008. All other players have their debut in an Olympic Games All Star team. Each two players of the finalists are among the seven top stars of the competition, overall five teams are represented.

Left wing: Jonas Kallman (SWE)

Pivot: Julen Aguinagalde (ESP)

Right wing: Ivan Cupic (CRO)

Left back: Aron Palmarsson (ISL)

Centre back: Nikola Karabatic (FRA)

Right back: Kim Andersson (SWE)

Goalkeeper: Thierry Omeyer (FRA)