We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.



Date: 5/10/2016

As of today and until 30 May 2016, handball fans and media all around the world can cast their vote for the Player of the Year 2015. With an impressive performance throughout the whole year, some handball players put themselves consistently in the focus of attention. Now, a group of IHF experts chose five male and five female players who stood out in particular in 2015 and who they consider to be the best of the best.


Among the nominees, there are six players who won the IHF Player of the Year award at least once which proves their outstanding qualities. But that does not mean that the remaining four do not stand a chance.  


These are the nominations in both the women's and the men's category:



Cristina Neagu, ROU

Heidi Løke, NOR

Nora Mørk, NOR

Cornelia Nycke Groot, NED

Karolina Kudlacz-Gloc, POL



Mikkel Hansen, DEN

Nikola Karabatić, FRA

Thierry Omeyer, FRA

Rafael Capote, QAT

Domagoj Duvnjak, CRO



If you want to cast your vote just click on the following link and complete the form:


    You must be logged in to add comments.
    Dorin Mistode 14 May 2016

    Cristina Neagu

    este cea mai tenace si are continuitate

    Ranca George 15 May 2016

    IHF Player of the Year

    WOMEN Cristina Neagu, ROU

    Mircea Neagu 28 May 2016