We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.



Date: 12/22/2013

In the halftime of the final Brazil vs. Serbia on Sunday (22 December) the IHF announced the All Star Team of the Women’s World Championship in Serbia. Both finalists are represented by each two players – Pivot Dragana Cvijic and left back Sanja Damnjanovic for Serbia, goalkeeper Barbara Arenhart and Most Valuable Player Eduarda Amorin for Brazil.

Additionally players from Denmark, Germany (World Championship top scorer Susann Müller/62 goals) and Hungary are represented in the All-Star-Team.

All Star Team:

Goalkeeper: Barbara Arenhart (Brazil)
Left wing: Maria Fisker (Denmark)
Left back: Sanja Damnjanovic (Serbia)
Centre back: Anita Görbicz (Hungary)
Right back: Susann Müller (Germany)
Right wing: Sun Hee Woo (Korea)
Pivot: Dragana Cvijic (Serbia)
Most Valuable Player: Eduarda Amorim (Brazil)