We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.



Date: 8/22/2008

The best teams provide the best players, who have gained a place in the Men's All-Star Team. 6 positions out of seven are taken by players from France or Iceland. Spain's right-wing Alberto Rocas is the only non-finalist among them. Team officials and IHF experts elected the all-stars. You find below the complete All-Star Team:

Goalkeeper: Thierry Omeyer (France)
Left wing: Gudjon Valur Sigurdsson (Iceland)
Left-back: Daniel Narcisse (France)
Centre-back: Snorri Steinn Gudjonsson (Iceland)
Right back: Olafur Stefansson (Iceland)
Right-wing: Alberto Rocas (Spain)
Pivot: Bertrand Gille (France)