We use cookies

By continuing to browse ihf.info, you agree to our terms of use , privacy policy and the use of cookies. For more information, please review our cookie policy.



Date: 8/21/2014

The Qatar 2015 Men’s World Championship match schedule has been confirmed. With 17 match days and 88 matches the WCh will be played from 15 January to 1 February 2015 in three competition halls in one single city.


These are the groups of the preliminary round: 

Group A: Spain, Slovenia, Qatar, Belarus, Brazil, Chile

Group B: Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, FYR Macedonia, Austria, Tunisia, Iran

Group C: France, Sweden, Algeria, Czech Republic, Egypt, United Arab Emirates

Group D: Denmark, Poland, Russia, Argentina, Bahrain, Germany

All those matches will be played in the three newly built arenas Lusail Multipurpose Hall (LMH), Qatar Handball Association Complex (QHC) and Al Sadd Multipurpose Hall (SMH).


You can find the detailed playing schedule hereafter: